Right at the end of 2016

I finished the work on my fourth full-length LP 'Exitus',

which is at the same time my sixth release with project RoughNX overall and it's

once again a lot different then the last release I put out, which was'Catharsis' (earlier in 2016).


The tone of the album is dark, yet a lot more joy - & hopeful then 'Catharsis' was.

A lot of dark ambient & drone music just as field-recordings marked the beginning of 'Exitus'.

I did a lot of the work on this album on the piano, probably the most I've ever done so far. Of course I added orchestration - because I really love symphonic instruments - and electronic soundspheres,

to make the sound even more mystic & adding a fantastic feeling. 

I needed to include a real drumkit at least in one song, which was Asleep.


'EXITUS' probably took the most effort I ever invested in creating a royalty Free cinematic soundtrack so far.

Producing this as ' no copyright music ' is somehow hard - as you're investing so much money, emotion & time in it.

And it's not just about creating sounds & music but a state of mind, a world the listener can develope by his thoughts while listening to the music.

My hope is that some might appreciate the hard work & in the end i always keep in mind that this music might dwell on this earth for a little bit longer than i will.


Genres : Instrumental, Ambient, Dark Ambient, Orchestral, Soundtrack



1. Aurora

More of an uplifting kind of song, mainly played on the piano with only little bit of violin,  an epic dreamy soundsphere I created as well as massive drums to add some power.




2. Visions In The Dark

A dark atmospheric track heading more into the direction of Dark Ambient & Drone Music. Mystic, Dark, Fantastic. Calm.





3. Earth Realm

More of an epic kind of track with lots of violins & drums, emotive, dark, sad - yet quiet mystic & fantastic.






4. Spirit Cave

An atmospheric track just sounding like it's right cut out from the soundtrack of a movie scene or a rendered game scene. Calm, dark, spiritual.

(ATTENTION : To keep this track royalty-free, the download version doesn't include the spoken words right at the beginning.)



5. Asleep

A track to dream to. Pretty calm & slow with an ambient vibe & the drums building up on a foundation of piano & guitar.







6. Talisman

Talisman is a mystic, dark & fantastic piece of soundtrack, mainly based on colossal drums & calm violin & flute parts assisted by some guitar work as well as a brass section.




7. After The Fall

Once again, more of an uplifting kind of track, based on a piano piece I wrote, assisted by violins, soundspheres and finally an orchestration which main character might be the brass section.




8. Nyssa

Probably the most versatile track on 'Exitus'. Based on a piano in a bed of violins & assisted by heavy industrial drums.

Dark, atmospheric - yet quiet & hopeful.

One of the louder tracks of this album.



9. Into The Night

A slow dark ambient track evolving into an atmospheric track lead by violins & a heartbeat.








Royalty free no copyright music & sounds by RoughNX

RoughNX offers you royalty free stock audio &  music without copyright, which actually means, you're free to use this music & sounds & soundtracks, even for commercial purposes - as long as you're giving proper credit and link back to RoughNX as follows :


  • https://www.roughnx.com
  • https://www.youtube.com/roughnxmusic
  • https://www.facebook.com/roughnxmusic
  • ...and ultimately the name of the song you used! That's it, that's all! :)



While all the music RoughNX offers you is basically completely free,

creating this music is kind of expensive though - as you pay for hardware,

software, online-storage & hosting.

If you like what RoughNX music archive is offering you,

feel free to help keeping this project going by donating via paypal, just clicking on the following button.


Every little amount is appreciated and helps me to constantly evolve this project and bring you new music.

Write a comment

Comments: 0